Crochet · Patterns

On the Beach Neck Warmer

I finally got round to working up some of the wool I have been making. I wanted a nice simple pattern that would allow the colours to speak for this piece (the information on the yarn I made is in an earlier post here) and I think I have accomplished that.

It’s a single wrap neck warmer with a bit of extra depth for warmth.

Here’s what I did:

I used just short of 100g of a heavy Aran weight yarn that had been fractal spun and a 5.5mm hook

Pattern:

1: foundation SC for 90sts and join in the round

2: SC every st

3: back post HDC every st

4: HDC, ch1, miss 1 around

5: HDC every st

6: SC every st

Repeat rounds 3 to 6 until you have 6 pattern repeats.

25: as 3

26 and 27: SC every st. We’ve in ends and block lightly to finish.

And that’s it! A nice quick crochet project to keep you busy while watching the waves and a beautiful new neck warmer ready for when winter comes back.

Leave a Reply

