Uncategorized

Bobbin envy

Now I’m not saying that bigger is always better, but I want a bigger one.

I think I am going to have to invest in a jumbo flyer or remind my husband that he does love me very much and get him to treat me to one. All my 100g skeins have to be split in two once I ply as the bobbins just aren’t big enough and I want them to be nice, pretty, whole skeins.

However, on my quest to discover a bigger bobbin someone showed me a WooLee Winder (not in person unfortunately, just a link to here ) and while it isn’t the bigger bobbin I want oh how I  now lust after that perfectly neat bobbin. Sadly the price tag is a bit steep for me and so it shall remain on my list for a while yet.

Anyway, those are today’s ramblings. If you know of any more wonderful flyer/ bobbin related things that I should be looking at do let me know about them 😊

Leave a Reply

