Spinning

Finally…..

I managed to find a little bit of time to finally get some of my fleece brushed out ready to spin at the end of last week.

It’s a long process and pretty hard work, more than I thought it would be actually but I now have a few little rolags ready to go from the batch the was washed with the washing powder.

I have only managed to do about 25g so far so a long way to go before I start to spin and I am safely bagging it up for now ready for when I next get some time.

We went away this weekend so I took a drop spindle and some merino but I was kept too busy with flyball and kids and didn’t manage to do anything at all.

In other news though I have some beautiful locks that I am starting work on this week and I cannot wait to see how they work up in to something with a  bit of texture 💛

Leave a Reply

