Spinning

Fun post

The weather is still not being my friend. I probably could have got in the garden for an hour first thing this morning but I had to take one of the dogs to the vets (he’s fine) and then walk the other and once I got home and had done my house work it was hailing!

On the up side my post lady turned up mid morning with a couple of parcels for me, both of which I had forgotten about.

20170425_110424

The bigger box was Pokemon Monopoly! How fun is that!? It’s been hidden away though as it is actually a birthday present for our big boy. His birthday isn’t u till June though and I’m not sure I can wait that long to play it.

20170425_110530.jpg

The little box on top was like a magical tardis of fun fluff and has some gorgeously dyed fleece from In The Raw Fleeces. It’s absolutely beautiful stuff and super soft. Just look at the amazing texture on those Curls! I’m planning on doing some lock spinning with it later on this week and I cannot wait.

So that’s all for today, I still haven’t got round to carding and spinning my fleece because the weather is having non of it. I could really do with it picking up again as I’m supposed to be camping with the dogs and kids this weekend and I’d rather not do that in the snow we are currently being forecast haha.

Leave a Reply

