Spinning

Eureka! Down not out.

So far my biggest issue with the whole spinning thing has been that I sit and get comfy but my wheel “walks” over the carpet while I’m spinning so I am constantly readjusting myself.

Yesterday I worked out why.

I’m pushing in to the foot rather than down on it, essentially pushing the wheel away from myself every time I  treadle. I now realise I need to have my wheel closer so that I am pressing down on to the foot pedal (I’m sure my terminology is all wrong here).

It’s not so much a heel toe motion as an up and down one.

Eureka!  Instantly more comfortable spinning and my wheel is no longer trying to escape me haha.

Leave a Reply

