Spinning

I’m going in

20170307_143935.jpg

I’m doing it. I’m going to spin up the gorgeous Unicorn Farts colourway (how can you not love that name) that I got from Felt Fusion.

I have prepped my fluff and I am fractal spinning it 2 ply after I have flipped the second half.

Now that sound like lots of nonsense but it basically means I have split the braid in half down the middle and the first half will be spun in the colour order it came in, starting with the pink, to keep the long colour sequences. The second half I have then split in to 4 to make much shorter colour runs and I plan to start with purple. What I haven’t decided is if I will start them all with purple or if I’m going to alternate starting with purple and then pink. I’ll then ply the two together and end up with something amazing!

Look at those colours. How could it not be amazing!?

Leave a Reply

