Spinning

All good things must come to an end….

.. or at least be put on hold for a little while.

There is still a great big hole in my floor and so I should be sat on my sofa enjoying the dogs company and playing with yarn.

20170301_095353.jpg

Unfortunately I have been called I to help at work booooo.

I did manged to finish plying my newest yarn before I got called though, yay. Just need to wash it and let it set.

It reminds me of the Cheshire cat from Alice in Wonderland.  What do you think?

20170301_114122.jpg

2 thoughts on “All good things must come to an end….

  1. beautiful!!! i cannot wait to start using my spinning wheel… but I’m diy-ing the hell out of that old thing. it is now irish tension wheel and i want to convert it so it does scotch tension too. I should write a blog about the whole process 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

