Spinning

It’s ready!

It doesn’t look as exciting when it’s all balled up and I have no idea what I’ll do with it yet but I have roughly 560m (I think) of cream and blue merino/ BFL blend. There are some uneven areas, mostly where I have changed colour or when I have added a new section of fibre but I have learnt a lot.

I’m already plotting my next spin and doing some more research in to how to do better. I’m planning on trying a finer spin next time so that I can make a 2 ply, but for now I’m feeling pretty pleased with myself.

 

Leave a Reply

