Spinning · Uncategorized

I found a new fibre love

I don’t know what it is about working with wool that just seems to quiet everything around me and make me happy.

Today I have been learning how to spin yarn. I promised myself a long time ago I would learn to spin and, as is life, I just never got round to it.

Well today I decided to give it a go.

When I have tried previously I just couldn’t get my head around it and gave it up, but, today I found a great video on YouTube. (I will find you the link later)

I’m excited with what I might be able to do now that I feel like I can do this. This is my first attempt, it needs colour! Maybe I’ll have to try dying next 😉

20170214_122312

 

Leave a Reply

